Early Spring Pruning

A couple of weeks ago I made a video explaining how to trim roses in the spring. Now that it’s finished, I would like to share it with you. If after viewing it you have any questions or comments you can contact me by submitting a comment to this post. Or better yet you can come by and see how the rose I was trimming, “Olympiad,” responded to the trimming I gave it. I always like to chat about roses.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Don Apt 46 on April 4, 2010 at 5:19 am

    Just viewed your newest spring rose prunning video on FaceBook. Now I’m ready to trim my little rose outside the sun room. It’s going to be painful to cut it back to just a few sticks. but I might as well do it and get it over with. I put some parsley in next to my Soccer Ball.
    Oh My, thats an Oregon Grape
    Blooming with so many little yellow flowers
    Surely she won’t miss just a handful
    My egg salad sandwich looks so pale
    I think it will be acceptable to sprinkle just a few
    Won’t it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

